#121 (training ugh!!)

As I mentioned in a prior post, I purchased my new to me road bike for my upcoming sprint triathlon. First thing I’m learning is training is 90% mental and 10% physical. That is for me anyway.

The mental part is the combination of actual act of working out and the food I consume. It’s also easy to talk myself out of the training and eating the wrong foods. In fact I’ve not worked out in over two months now and have consumed more carbs than I typically do. Prior to that, my work out was consistently religious Monday through Friday 30 minutes a day and my eating habits were 5 to 6 smaller healthy meals. 

It’s also sad that it takes less time to regain weight and fat than it does to rid my body of the unwanted weight. In the two months that I’ve not worked out I’ve gained eight pounds and I’m back to 170+ pounds. It took over a year to drop 10 pounds by working out and eating healthy. That’s depressing!! Ugh!!

Now that I’m on the downside of the half way mark of being a century old (yep I’m over 50), it gets harder to stay fit and healthy. I hate getting older. I remember when I was in my twenties and thirties, working out was easier (mentally). 

How much longer can I hem and haw, rant, complain before I start my workout. Wait! I’ll start Monday morning!! 

Have a great weekend!!

#singleasianmale #over50 #menshealth #life #bucketlist #sprinttriathlon

Leave a Reply

