#134 (back to reality)

It’s hard getting back in work mode after being on vacation for a week. Luckily my Monday was crazy and filled from 8 through 5 with only two 30 minute breaks. My 8am was an early morning call (well early for me and my team at work) and a meeting through my lunch hour. The only morning break was a half hour at 10 and my afternoon was half hour at 2pm. 

Monday was also the day I had decided to get back to my smaller meal and 30 minute exercise regimen. So Monday was busy. “Good!” I said to myself. “Challenge accepted!”

The next day I was scheduled for an offsite in downtown Portland. The event started at 8am. This meant I had to be on the max line at 6:30am, which meant I needed to leave my house by 6:10am (since I’ll have to walk a few blocks to the max station). This in turn meant I had to be up around 4:30am. 

The early morning awakening was fine with me as I’m typically up by 5am normally. However, I’m not one of those guys that can just wake up and be out the house ten minutes later. I putz around and drink my coffee while watching the news before I actually get ready. Tomorrow would have to be different – no putzing around. 

All in all its a good thing that my first two days were jammed packed with work as it helped me stay on my more important goals of my personal eating and workout schedule. 

Life is not about only thinking about work…it’s about being healthy and having great amounts of fun and experiences. 

Try not to let work get in the way of life…

#singleasianmale #life #worklifebalance #menshealth #healthyliving

Leave a Reply

