#184 (movie and chauffeuring teenagers)

We arrived at the movie theater about 5 minutes after the movie The Magnificent Seven started. S loves to arrive early to see the previews. Well she says she does. However, of the four movies we’ve seen together, we’ve always been late and have missed the previews. So maybe it’s her wish and not a reality for her. 

The movie was great. Full of drama and enough comical moments to provide the emotional up and down ride. If you haven’t scene this movie, I highly recommend it and is worth the premium price. It’s has a good story line and would actually see it a second time in the theater – but I won’t because I’m a cheap ass. 

The movie ended around 5:30 and we changed our focus to her teenagers needs. Her daughter is on the leadership committee of her sophomore student body and was at school preparing for the events that were to occur later that night. 

S and I stopped of at the grocery store where she withdrew cash from the ATM for her kids and picked up some few items to complete the dinner she started prior to leaving for the movie. 

We reached her house and immediately received a phone call from her daughter that she was ready to be picked up from school. We quickly left and collected her. Her daughter saw me in my car and pulled out her drivers permit while gleefully mouthing as we approached her, “can I drive home?”  

I pulled up, exited the driver side, and S moved to the back seat behind the front passenger seat. I entered the front passenger seat while S’s daughter slid into the driver’s seat. Her daughter pulled out and drove us out of the high school parking lot as a group of her friends witnessed her behind the steering wheel. The smile on S’s daughter’s face was priceless. 

We reached their house and S and I resumed the cooking of dinner. More children arrived. This set of boys were friends of her youngest son. We finished cooking dinner and fed the five kids and ourselves. 

Her daughter needed to be back at the high school by 7PM to finish setting up for the homecoming dance. The boys also were to be at the school and needed to be taken around 7:30. However, S was in no mood to chauffeur them back and forth. I said I’ll take her daughter and then we can take her son and his friends later. I was vetoed on the second run but I did take her daughter to school while S stayed home with the boys. S’s daughter drove us back to her school in my car. As I turned on the street heading back to the house I saw the boys walking. I would have taken them but I was in my car and wouldn’t be able to take all of them. 

I got back to the house and S was lounging on the sofa. Dishes were piled in the sink and the pots and pans used in making dinner were still on the stove. I immediately do what I would do if it were my kitchen and began cleaning up dinner. Housework is never done…and it’s not even my house…

About 45 minutes later, I had the dishwasher loaded, her good knives washed, the cookware washed and drying, and her glass stove top sparking clean. 

I joined her on the couch and watched TV as we waited for her children to call for their rides home…

#singleasianmale #menslife #dating #relationship #movienight #themagnificentseven #housework #chauffeuring #teenagers

Leave a Reply

