#216 (black Friday)

I didn’t do the traditional Black Friday shopping this year as I have done in past Black Friday events. Instead of physically going out to each of the stores, I’ve completed my Black Friday shopping online. Many online stores offer free shipping and since I live in a sales tax free state, I’m not subject to paying the additional tax other states charge.

No more crazy crowds…

Last year, I did most of my shopping at the physical store fronts. I’m tired of fighting the crowds just to get a so called “bargain”. In addition to the hoards of people, you fight for parking space and deal with crazy drivers. 

I’m not sure it’s worth all the stress. I’ve got enough pressures in my life that I don’t need to add more unnecessarily for something to purchase at a supposedly deep discount. It’ll also save time as I can browse many stores in a matter of minutes. 

This year, my goal was to finish all my Christmas gift buying during the Black Friday and cyber Monday events online and from the comfort of my home. I think I met that goal for Black Friday. 

The only remaining items are the stocking stuffers like gift cards for local coffee house,  iTunes, and/or Amazon. I’ll purchase other small useful items like breath mints, gum, toothbrushes, or other small things that will fit in a stocking. 

The negative side…

The only bad thing I can say about online shopping is I don’t get in my daily 10,000 steps. 

I’ll have to find a different way to accomplish that goal…

#singleasianmale #onlineshopping #blackfriday

Leave a Reply

