#217 (small business Saturday)

Shopping on thus day has become one of my favorite things to do. It’s not that common and so there’s not hoards of people. I can also find unique gift items for either a birthday or other special occasion. Although I normally have my Christmas gift shopping done by this time, I might find something special to put under my tree. 

I also don’t like shopping the big box stores or even the large, local store chains. I enjoy the single unique boutique type store fronts like a book store, one of a kind gift stores, or some local artist’s shop. I once had a store front selling antiquities, so I fully support the smaller unique shops. 

Supporting the mom and pop stores…

Sure they might be slightly higher in price, but I also find a better customer experience as the owners need every sale. So the sole proprietor is usually very personable, extremely helpful, and accommodating. 

If you have not been shopping the small business stores this year, make a note of it and try it next year. Maybe you’ll find shopping at this venue not as chaotic like the other type stores during this busy shopping season. 

I think once you experience the quaintness, you’ll repeat it every year going forward…

#singleasianmale #smallbusiness #smallbusinesssaturday

Leave a Reply

