#218 (cyber Monday)

The third of the big US shopping days have passed and I’m about 90% done with all my Christmas shopping for this year. 

I’m typically not even close to being complete by this time of the year. Usually I’m just starting and have no clue what to get. But this year has been different – in many ways. 

In the past Christmas seasons, I waited to the last weeks. I think mainly I wasn’t in the mood (wasn’t feeling the Christmas season), and I wasn’t ready to buy anything. This year, I actually bought a few gifts during the summer and a few more gifts towards the end of summer. 

The majority of the gifts were purchased online during the Black Friday and Cyber Monday events. You can’t beat the prices especially with free shipping, and I didn’t have to fight for parking spaces or deal with the hoards and hoards of people. 

The only items left to purchase are stocking stuffers and gifts for the hardest people to buy for – the elder of my younger sisters and my mother. I’ll need to get that finished as I still have to mail out the Christmas gifts before its too late to send. 

#singleasianmale #christmasgifts #blackfriday #cybermonday

Leave a Reply

